Bookmark and Share

County Holiday/Furlough Schedule - 2021

 

  • Friday, January 1 - New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 15 - President's Day
  • Wednesday, March 31 - Cesar Chavez Day
  • Monday, May 31 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 5 - Independence Day Holiday
  • Monday, September 6 - Labor Day
  • Monday, October 11 - Indigenous Peoples' Day
  • Thursday, November 11 - Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 26 - Day after Thanksgiving
  • Thursday, December 23 - Christmas Eve holiday
  • Friday, December 24 - Christmas holiday

Due to the financial impacts from COVID-19, most County offices with be closed on the following days in 2021 due to employee furloughs:

  • January 29
  • February 5
  • March 5, 19
  • April 9, 30
  • May 14
  • June 11